2015 Prize Giving

About Us
Trophy List
Trophy Winners
Fixtures 2015
Photo Gallery
Jim Carruthers
Contact Us











Wallacetown Golf Club Prize Giving 2015

Match Secretary William McCartney and Gladys Sproat the retiring Captains wife presented

the Awards for 2014-15 Competitions

(for a full list of this seasons winners click her)

(click on thumbnails to see larger picture then the back arrow to return to webpage)

Wallacetown Golf Club Members at the Annual Prize Giving 2015

Medal Table featuring "The WECOL Plaque" Trophy Table "The WECOL Plaque"

Kenneth Hutchison was a prolific winner. The trophies he won were:        Zetnarowicz Shield,  Vice Captain's Prize, Jim Carruthers Quaiche, Diamond Jubilee Cup, July Medal, Most Twos (Shared)


       Bert Truesdale wins the           Winter Competition Trophy

Robert Shearer is happy to claim      Andy Graham's Keenan Cup !

Robert Clark wins the WCS Trophy


Steven Jackson is another winner of several awards : Merit Award, Match Play Runner-up, George Campbell Shield, Almont Trophy, Handicap Champion, March & May Medals, most twos (Shared)


Dan Higgins won the August Medal

Kenneth Hutchison & Steven Jackson  equalled Most Recorded Two's score

Allan Hutchison won the Rosebowl.


      Bert Truesdale II wins the       Jubilee Trophy

 Jim Sproat, Match Play Winner also won the  Nuri Shield

Jamie Clark won the Mitchell Cup,   Last Chance Trophy and Belleisle Cup (Shared)


David Mitchell  receives "The WECOL Plaque" in recognition of more than 50 years committee service to Wallacetown Golf Club as Secretary, Treasurer, Captain often holding more than one position. In 2002 David was elected Honorary President   


Thanks to Alan Erskine for taking photos, and apologies for not displaying his photo - he was on the wrong side of the camera !  Alan won October & November Medals.

Old Photographs 2006 - 7 Photos 2008 Dalmilling
2008 Glen Luce 2008 Dinner 2008 Prize Giving
2009 Glen Luce 2009 Ballochmyle 2009 Prize Giving
2009 Dinner 2010 Dinner 2010 Prize Giving
2011 Ballochmyle 2011 Prize Giving 2011 Dinner
2012 Prize Giving 2012 Buffet Party 2013 Ballochmyle
2013 Prize Giving 2013 Buffet Party 2014 Thornhill
2014 Prize Giving 2014 Buffet Party 2015 Girvan
2015 Prize Giving

Home | About Us | Constitution | Trophy List | Trophy Winners | Fixtures 2015 | Photo Gallery | Jim Carruthers | Contact Us

 For problems or questions regarding this web contact:
Last updated: 10/23/15.